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Commercial Vehicle Driver Training School Checklist

[l All applicants—including partners, corporate officers and/or controlling stockholders must sign the Statement of Completion at
the bottom of this page and include with the application.

All applicants— including partners, corporate officers and/or controlling stockholders are required to complete all sections of the
application with the exception of Section 1, which only needs to be completed once. You may photocopy these sections
accordingly.

All applicants—including partners, corporate officers and/or controlling stockholders must undergo a fingerprint-based
background check. Refer to the attached fingerprint instructions (RC-GAPS-999) for more information. All applicants must use
the Georgia Applicant Processing System (GAPS).

All applicants— including partners, corporate officers and/or controlling stockholders must submit a notarized Consent for
Background Investigation Form. You may photocopy this form as necessary. (Form # RC- 900)

All applicants— including partners, corporate officers and/or controlling stockholders must submit one (1) photograph, taken
within thirty (30) days of filing this application.

Submit an application fee of §25.00, in the form of a money order, certified check, or cashier’s check, made payable to the
Georgia Department of Driver Services.

Executed Surety Bond Form with principal sum of $10,000 for each location Form # RC-CDL-DTSB (Governmental entities
are exempt from meeting the $10,000 surety requirement),

Submit proof of a fire code inspection of the school location, dated within 90 days of filing the application, showing no violations.
* Submit a copy of the school’s business license.

* If incorporated, submit a copy of the Certificate of Incorporation from the Secretary of State; or

* Submit a copy of the adopted business name form that you have registered with the County Clerk’s office where your business
is located. The notarized certification that is required by our department, per Rule 375-5-.3-.03(2), is obtained from the Clerk of
the Superior Court (Form # RC-700).

Submit a Certificate of Liability Insurance showing proof of commercial liability and property damage insurance coverage, on the
driver training vehicles, in an amount of at least $100,000/$300,000/$50.,000. The insurance company must be licensed and
authorized to conduct business in the state of Georgia. The certificate holder must be the Georgia Department of Driver Services.
* Submit the school’s Standard Business Hours. (Form # RC-CDL-§00)

*Submit a copy of all forms used by the school; this would include evaluation forms, attendance forms, student logs, school
catalogs, and any handouts given to the student also copies of tests or exams (must include answer keys), workbooks, text books,
list of all videos used in training or provided for student viewing, road routes and handouts.

Submit a copy of the curriculum you will be using,

* For existing school’s: submit a copy of all prior Annual Vehicle Inspection Reports for all road and range vehicles.

* For existing school’s: submit a fee of $25.00 for each Vehicle Registration Card you submit,

* Submit U.S. DOT Number, All commercial vehicles with a GVWR over 10,000 1bs. must have a U.S. Dot number. The DOT
number can be obtained by calling FMCSA: 1-800-832-5660
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NOTE: Schools will be required to submit drafts of the student contract, pre-numbered and pre-printed with school name, address
and phone number. A standardized contract will be provided by the Department after the application has been accepted,

STATEMENT OF COMPLETION

I hereby certify that this application includes all documents and fees which are required to be attached for the approval as
outlined above. I understand that an incomplete application or application lacking the necessary paperwork will result in my
application not being processed and may result in fees being forfeited.

Printed Name Legal Signature Date

Please submit application, fees and all supporting documents to:
Georgia Department of Driver Services
Attn: Regulatory Compliance Division / CDL Unit
2206 East View Parkway
Conyers, GA 30013

An application drop box is also available at the entrance of the Conyers Customer Service Center.

RC-CDL-100 (06/13)



— BBS
Geonsis Doz
“-_'VJ OF HDU:W&W\H;:T

Commercial Vehicle Driver Training School Owner Application

SECTION 1: School Information

Full Legal Name of Commercial Vehicle Driver Training School

Trade Name/DBA., if applicable

School Physical Address City County Siate Zip Code
Mailing Address [ Same as above City County State Zip Code
Classroom Address  [] Same as physical City County State Zip Code

School Telephone Number

School Facsimile Number

School Email Address

School Website

Contact Name Title

U.S. DOT number that has been issued to the school:

Phone Number

Email Address [ Same as above

] Iwould prefer all correspondence be mailed to the mailing address above.
Unless the box is checked, all correspondence will be e-mailed to the contact person’s e-mail address.

NOTE: You will be required to have a working and verifiable telephone number and internet connection prior to being certified.

1.1 Indicate the type of school certification that you are seeking,

[] Class A CDL Training
[] Class B CDL Training

1.2 Will this scheol be a corporation or limited liability company?

[]Yes []No

1.2.1 If you indicated “Yes™ to question 1.3, have you applied for and successfully obtained a Certificate of Incorporation or

Certificate of Authority from the Georgia Secretary of State?

[ ves I:l No

RC-CDL-100 (06/13)
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1.2.2 If yes, list the names of all officers or controlling stockholders.

Name Title/Position Interest Held

1.4 Will this school be jointly owned (partnership)?

[]Yes []No

1.4.1 If yes, list the names of all partners/owners.

Name Title/Position

1.5 Curricula (check all that apply):
[(IBasic Operation [ ]Advanced Operating Procedures [INon-Driving Activities
[[JSafe Operating Practice [JVehicle Maintenance [IBasic Skills Maneuvers
Please list the Curricula vou will be using for Commercial Vehicle Driver Training School:

(For Example:
Georgia Commercial Driver’s Manual, J. J. Keller, Cargo Tank Driver Rollover Prevention (USDOT), Georgia Targeting Aggressive
Cars & Trucks (DPS), GA School Bus Training Manual, etc.)

*Please submit a copy of the curriculum you will be using along with the application.

1.6 In the chart below, list the vehicles owned by, leased or loaned to the school for the use of driving instruction, If additional space
is needed, attach a separate sheet of paper.

Make and Model Model Year VIN # Tag # DOT Number

1.7 In the chart below, list the full name of all instructors that will give instruction to students. If additional space is needed, attach a
separate sheet of paper.

Full Name of Instructors Instructor License # (if applicable) Expiration Date (if applicable)

RC-CDL-100 (06/13)
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SECTION 2: Applicant Information

Last Name First Name Middle Name Suffix Title/Position

Date of Birth Driver's License # State of [ssuance Social Security #
Home Address City County State Zip Code
Mailing Address [[] Same as above City County State Zip Code
Primary Phone Number Secondary Phone Number

**Each applicant must provide a secure, individual email address that only the applicant can access. The Department will use this email address for
ofticial purposes. The applicant should check the email account during the certification process™*

**Email Address

2.1 Have you been fingerprinted within the past six (6) months for any other DDS Program (i.e. driver training, driver improvement)?

[J Yes [ No

2.1.1 If you answered “Yes” to question 2.1, indicate in the space provided below the program(s) for which you were
fingerprinted and the date(s).

School(s) Date(s)
2.2 Are you currently, or have you ever been, certified as a commercial driver training school owner or instructor in the state of
Georgia?

[Jyes [JNo

2.2.1 If you answered “Yes™ to question 2.2, list your certification number:

SECTION 3: Applicant Qualifications

3.1 Are you a United States citizen?

[ Yes [INo

3.1.1 If you answered “No” to question 3.1, are you legally present in the United States?

(] Yes [ No
NOTE: Acceptable proof of citizenship or lawful presence may be required.

3.2 Are you currently employed with the Georgia Department of Driver Services?

[JYes [ ]No

RC-CDL-100 (06/13)
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3.3 Do you have a spouse, dependent child, dependent stepchild, or dependent adopted child that is currently employed with the
Georgia Department of Driver Services?

[ Yes [ No

3.4 Are you at least 21 years of age?

[]Yes []No
SECTION 4: Criminal History

4.1 Have you ever been convicted of or plead guilty or nolo contendere to any crime which constitutes a felony?

[Jyes [INo

4.2 Have you been convicted of or plead guilty or nojo contendere to any misdemeanor involving fraud, dishonesty, or deceit within
the ten (10) year period preceding the date of this application?

[1Yes [No

4.3 Have you been convicted of or plead guilty or nolo contendere to any other misdemeanor, including driving under the influence,
within the five (5) year period preceding the date of this application?

[]Yes []No

4.4 Are you currently on probation for any criminal offense in this or any other state?

[ Yes [INo

4.4.1 If you answered “Yes™ to question 4.4, give the nature of probation in the area below,

Offense State and County Date

Offense State and County Date

4.5 Are there any criminal charges currently pending against you?

[] Yes [] No

4.5.1 If you answered “Yes™ to question 4.5, provide the nature of the charges below.

Charge State and County Date

Charge State and County Date

4.6 In the space provided below, list your complete criminal history for the previous ten (10) years, including charges that were
dismissed, nolle prossed, or no-billed.

Offense State and County Date Disposition
Offense State and County Date Disposition
Offense State and County Date Disposition
Offense State and County Date Disposition

4.7 Have you received a pardon for any of the offenses listed in question 4.6 above?

[ Yes []No

4.7.1 If you answered “Yes” to question 4.7, attach a copy of the pardon.

RC-CDL-100 (06/13)
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SECTION 5: Driving History

5.1 Do you currently possess a valid driver’s license?

[]Yes [ ]No

5.2 In the area provided below, list your driver’s license information for the past five (5) years, including any previous states.

Driver’s License Number | State Expiration Date Years Licensed in State

5.3 Is your driver’s license or driving privileges currently cancelled, suspended, or revoked in this state or any other jurisdiction?

[] Yes [] No

5.4 Are there any pending cancellations, suspensions, or revocations against your driver’s license?

[] Yes [] No

5.5 Has your driver’s license been cancelled, suspended. or revoked within the past five (5) years?

[J Yes [INo

5.5.1 If you answered “Yes” to question 5.5, list the state(s) that revoked, suspended, cancelled, or denied your driver’s
license and the reason(s).

State Reason Month/Year

5.6 List your complete driving history for the previous five (5) years, including pleas of nolo contendere.

Offense State and County Date Disposition
Offense State and County Date Disposition
Offense State and County Date Disposition
Offense State and County Date Disposition

5.7 Are there any traffic charges currently pending against you?

] Yes [] No

5.7.1 If you answered *Yes™ to question 5.7, provide the nature of the charges below.

Charge State and County Date

Charge State and County Date

RC-CDL-100 (06/13)
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SECTION 6: Applicant Affirmation

Under penalty of law, T do hereby swear or affirm that all the information that I have provided herein is complete and accurate.

I will refrain from abusing alcohol or other drugs, and from using illegal drugs.

I will submit all reports and information as specified in the DDS rules and regulations and will allow the examination and audit of the
books, records, and financial statements of the commercial driver training school by the Department of Driver Services.

The commercial driver training school complies with the requirements set forth by the Americans with Disabilities Act of 1990.
I hereby authorize the release to DDS of any information necessary for the determination of my application for school certification. 1
understand that this information will be used only for the purpose of processing my application. Photocopies of this authorization will

be valid for the purpose of obtaining requested information.

1 understand that to knowingly make a false statement or conceal a material fact in this application will vesult in the denial of my
application, the cancellation of my certification (if applicable), and criminal charges being brought against me.

Legal Signature Date

Sworn to and subscribed before me

this  dayof 20 ; (SEAL)

Notary

RC-CDL-100 (06/13)



Georgia Department of Driver Services
Regulatory Compliance Division, 2206 East View Parkway, Conyers, GA 30013
CONSENT FOR BACKGROUND INVESTIGATION

OFFICE USE ONLY OFFICE USE ONLY OFFICE USE ONLY OFFICE USE ONLY
FILE NUMBER: DATE APPLICATION RECEIVED: BACKGROUND
O DRIVER'S HIST
P F
OFFICE USE ONLY O CRIMINAL HIST
PESE

O DUI Risk Reduction O Owner O Director __ 0O Instruclor.

& Driver Improvement O Owner _ O Instructor

O Driver Training O Owner, O Instructor

O Third Party C Tester [J Examiner

Ignition Interiock 1 Owner/Operator

O Chauffeur. .. . . : SR P AL ki
O Commercial Veh. Training School @' Owner O Instructor

0O Motorcycle Safety DO Coach

Last Name First Name Middle Date of Birth (MM/DD/YYYY)
Driver's License Number (Include ALL zeros) Issue date (Exam dale) Slate Social Security Number
Currenl Street Address Cily and Stale Zip Code
Do you hold any other driver's license(s)? | If so, list slate(s) and license number(s) Phone Number

Yes No !'
Company Phone Number
Address Cily and Slate Zip Code

Have you been convicted of, plead guilly lo, piead nolo contendere lo, served time, or been on probalion or parole for any crime
whether felony or misdemeanor, in this stale, in any other state, or in the federal system? O Yes 0O No

Do you have a charge(s) or court hearing pending, or are you under indiclment or accusation for any crime? O Yes 00 No

If you are now charged, under indictment, or have court hearings pending for any charges, give details below:

I hereby apply for Certification(s) to be issued by the Regulatory Compliance Division of the Department of Driver Services
(DDS). | understand that my criminal history, driver's history, and legal presence will be checked. | hereby give consent for
the DDS to conduct whatever investigations necessary to determine my eligibility to hold such a certificate. | understand that
false, misleading, or incomplete information in my application or on this Consent Form may result in certificate denial,
cancellation, suspension, or revocation, as well as possible criminal prosecution and civil action. Under penalty of perjury, |
do hereby swear or affirm that the information contained within this application, and any statements made in connection
therewith, are complete, true and correct.

Signature Date
THIS CONSENT FORM MUST BE NOTARIZED

Subscribed to and sworn before me: SEAL OR STAMP

Notary Signature Date

My commission expires:

RC-900 (02/13)




Georgia Applicant Processing System (GAPS)

All persons applying with the Georgia Department of Driver Services (DDS) to become certified in any
of the following regulated program areas must utilize the Georgia Applicant Processing System
(GAPS) to satisfy the statutorily required fingerprint-based criminal history check. Fingerprint resufts
obtained from any source other than the approved GAPS process will not be accepted.

GAPS consists of numerous locations throughout the State of Georgia that have been authorized by
the GCIC and Cogent Systems to use LiveScan devices to electronically capture and transmit
fingerprints to the GCIC through a secure web-based environment. Criminal history search results, in
most cases, will return within 24 to 48 hours following submission of fingerprints, decreasing the
overall amount of time it takes for DDS to process your application for certification.

Additional information regarding GAPS processes, policies, fees, and print locations may be found at
www.qa.cogentid.com.

IMPORTANT: By the time you submit your application you should already have your
fingerprints done through GAPS. You will not receive notification from DDS to proceed with
your fingerprinting.

FINGERPRINT INSTRUCTIONS

Step 1: Select the GAPS location of your choice.

o Go to the following website: http://www.ga.cogentid.com/index.htm

* Under “Print Site Locations” section, click on the “Print Site & Locations” option.

o All authorized GAPS locations are depicted on an interactive map of Georgia. You may
mouse over and click on any of the locations depicted on the map to obtain more detailed
information about individual GAPS sites, including the name of the participating business,
address, and telephone number.

Step 2: Register.

e Under the “Registration” section, click on the “Single Applicant Registration” option. From
here, you can begin the registration & payment process.

o Complete the web form with your personal data and payment information. Mandatory fields
are highlighted in yellow.

» Please be advised that although the use of your Social Security Number is optional, if you do
not submit your SSN, the GAPS location will not be able to confirm your registration if you
forget to bring your confirmation receipt. In addition, you will not be able to print a replacement
receipt. Therefore, you are strongly encouraged to use your Social Security Number.

» Under Transaction Information, be sure to choose the correct reason for being fingerprinted.
DDS programs are grouped together with the prefix “DDS Regulated Programs”. Based on
the certification you are seeking, use the following reason code and verification code:

RC-GAPS-999 (05/13)



= Driver Training School Owner or Third Party Tester:
Reason Code: DDS Regulated Programs (DT Owner)
ORI/OAC - GA922983Z; Verification Code — 9229837

* Driver Training Instructor or Third Party Examiner:
Reason Code: DDS Regulated Programs (DT Instructor)
ORI/OAC — GA922983Z; Verification Code — 9229837

* Leave the checkbox unchecked for the question of “Does another agency make the fitness
determination?”

e Customers may choose between three methods of payment: credit card, money order, or
cashier's check.

e Money orders and cashier’s checks must be made payable to “Cogent Systems” and should
be taken to the GAPS location.

e Fees for all DDS regulated programs are $52.75. A link for the fees can be found under the
“General Information” section on the GAPS website below:

http:/fwww.ga.cogentid.com/index.htm

» Cash and personal checks are not accepted.

Step 3: Print your Receipt.

e Print Step 4 on the screen and keep a copy for your records. It should have at the top -
“Applicant Registration, Step 4 - Registration Complete, Thank you for Registering”.

e If you lose your registration receipt, you can obtain a replacement under the “Registration”
section using the “Registration Receipt” link.

Step 4: Go to the GAPS location as scheduled to be fingerprinted.

e On the date of your fingerprinting, be sure to call ahead to the GAPS location you plan to visit
to confirm their business hours, the hours they do fingerprinting, and that a trained individual is
going to be available.

e Be sure to take with you all of the items listed under the “Identification Needed for
Fingerprinting” link found under the “Print Site Locations” section.

RC-GAPS-999 (05/13)



APPLICATION TO REGISTER A BUSINESS TO BE CONDUCTED
UNDER A TRADE NAME/ADOPTED BUSINESS NAME

STATE OF GEORGIA
COUNTY OF

THE UNDERSIGNED HEREBY CERTIFIES THAT THEY ARE

CONDUCTING A BUSINESS AT

(STREET ADDRESS)
IN THE CITY OF , COUNTY OF ,IN THE

STATE OF GEORGIA UNDER THE TRADE NAME:

THE NATURE OF SAID BUSINESS IS

SAID BUSINESS IS COMPOSED OF THE FOLLOWING PERSON(S) OR CORPORATION
NAME(S) ADDRESS(ES)

THIS AFFIDAVIT IS MADE IN ACCORDANCE WITH THE ACT OF THE GEORGIA
LEGISLATURE APPROVED AUGUST, 1929, AMENDED MARCH, 1837 AND MARCH, 1943.

SWORN TO AND SUBSCRIBED BEFORE ME
THIS DAY OF 20

NOTARY PUBLIC

This form is provided by the DDS &s a sample and may be used by lhe Clerk of Superior Court. In no way is the Clerk of
Superior Court required {o use Lhis form.

RC-700 (09/09) |




SURETY BOND FOR COMMERCIAL VEHICLE DRIVER TRAINING SCHOOL
Bond #

KNOW ALL MEN BY THESE PRESENTS: That we,

(Full Name of Commercial Vehicle Driver Training School Including the Full Legal Name and any D/B/A Name)

as Principal, and

(Full Name of Insurance Company)
a corporation or partnership organized and existing under the laws of the State of
and authorized to do business in the State of Georgia, as Surety, are hereby held and firmly bound unto the
State of Georgia, for the use and benefit of all interested persons, injured by any breach of the conditions of
this obligation, in the sum of TEN THOUSAND ($10,000) DOLLARS lawful money of the
United States of America, for the payment of which sum, well and truly to be made, we bind ourselves, our
heirs, executors, administrators, successors and assigns, jointly and severally, firmly by these presents.

SEALED WITH our seals and dated this day of , 20

THE CONDITIONS OF THE ABOVE OBLIGATION ARE SUCH THAT:
WHEREAS, THE ABOVE-MENTIONED principal has made application to the DEPARTMENT OF DRIVER
SERVICES for a license to operate a COMMERCIAL DRIVER TRAINING SCHOOL under the provisions as set out in
Georgia
Law O.C.G.A. §43-13-1 et seq.: representing by said application and by these presents, that all the statements
set forth in said application to the DEPARTMENT OF DRIVER SERVICES, and that all of the written evidence
or other probative matter filed with the said DEPARTMENT OF DRIVER SERVICES in connection with such
application are true; and obligates itself and its agents to faithful compliance with all provisions of said Georgia
Law O.C.G.A. §43-13-1 et seq. as now or hereafter amended, and any and all regulations and orders issued or
hereafter to be issued by the DEPARTMENT OF DRIVER SERVICES and specifically with Georgia Law
0.C.G.A. §43-13-4, Paragraph (4), for the protection of the contractual rights for students who enter into the
annexed contract with:

(Name of Commercial Vehicle Driver Training School and Full Location Address)

WHEREAS, a copy of the contract of the Principal is hereby attached and made a part of this undertaking.

NOW, THEREFORE, if said Principal shall in all things well and truly perform, fulfill, comply with and observe
all and singular the above named conditions, representatives and obligations, then this obligation shall be null
and void; otherwise to be and remain in full force and effect, provided, however, that the aggregate liabilities
recoverable against such bonds shall not exceed the sum of TEN THOUSAND ($10,000) DOLLARS regardless
of the number of claimants, and shall not be construed as individual liability.

IN WITNESS HEREOF, said Principal has hereunto set its hand and seal and the said Surety has caused
these presents to be signed by its duly authorized officers and its corporate seal to be hereto affixed this

day of , 20
ATTEST:
Signature (Witness) Signature (Principal)
COUNTERSIGNED:
Name:
(Resident Agent Of Georgia)
Signature:
(Address of Resident Agent)
By:
(Phone Number) (Attorney-in-Fact)

RC-CDL-DTSB (06/13)
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Ga, Admin. Comp. Chapter 375-5-3-.1% (1) Every commercial drjver iraining school shall maintain the following records, which
shell be available for inspection by the Department during normal business hours. Normel business hours shall be between 8:30 a.m.
end 4:30 p.m. deily. One hour of flexibility in the time may be abserved a5 long as the school is open ejght {8) hours per day,

Important Note: Facilities approved 1o operate more than one program must establish hours of operation that will satisfy at least (he
minimum requirements for each of the programs.

Example: Ifa facilily offers driver improvement and CDL programs, the hours muslt meet the mare stringent requirements of the CDL
program and mainiain the minimum operation hours of 8:30 a.m. to 4:30 p-m., Monday to Friday.

Hours of Operation:

Indicate below your program’s intended hours of operation.

Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Satorday Sunday
Time Open Time Open Time Open Time Open Time Open Time Open Time Open
Lunch Lync¢h Lanch Lunch Limeh Lunch Lonch
Timie Closed Time Closed Tme Closed Tithe Closed Time Closed Time Closed Time Closed

The Department of Driver Services must receive written notice of any business hours changes a1 Jeast two (2) weeks in
advance,

Hours of operation certified by:

(Signature of program owner/director)

Program Name and Certification #:

RC-CDL-800 (02/13)



