2 T Guosgrs Derarmirs
S’ G DentaSermrces

Driver Training School Checklist

[ Prior to submitting this application, all applicants must complete the “Prerequisites of Opening a Driver Safety Program in

Georgia” online training. This training can be downloaded from the Training Opportunities section of the Regulated Programs

home page.

All applicants—including partners. corporate officers and/or controlling stockholders, or high school directors —must sign the

Statement of Completion at the bottom of this page and include with the application.

All applicants— including partners, corporate officers and/or controlling stockholders, or high school directors —are required to

complete all sections of the application with the exception of Section 1, which only needs to be completed once. You may

photocopy these sections accordingly.

All applicants—including partners, corporate officers and/or controlling stockholders must undergo a national and state

fingerprint-based criminal background check. Refer to the attached fingerprint instructions (RC-GAPS-999) for more

information. All applicants must use the Georgia Applicant Processing System (GAPS).

All applicants— including partners, corporate officers and/or controlling stockholders, or high school directors—must submit a

notarized Consent for Background Investigation Form. You may photocopy this form as necessary. (Form # RC- 900)

Submit an application fee of $25.00, in the form of a money order, certified check, or cashier’s check, made payable to the

Georgia Department of Driver Services,

Submit proof of a continuous surety bond from a bonding company authorized to conduct business in the state of Georgia in the

principal sum of $10,000 for each school location. (Form # RC-DT-101)

Submit proof of a fire code inspection of the school location, completed by a fire department or fire marshall, dated within 90

days of filing the application, and showing no violations.

* Submit a copy of the school’s business license.

* If incorporated, submit a copy of the Certificate of Incorporation from the Secretary of State; or

* Submit a copy of the adopted business name form that you have registered with the County Clerk’s office where your business

1s located. The notarized certification that is required by our department, per Rule 375-5-.04(4), is obtained from the Clerk of the

Superior Court (Form # RC-700).

Submit a Certificate of Liability Insurance showing proof of commercial liability and property damage insurance coverage, on the

driver training vehicles, in an amount of at least $100,000/$300,000/$50,000. The insurance company must be licensed and

authorized to conduct business in the state of Georgia. The certificate holder must be the Georgia Department of Driver Services.

Applicants for a Limited License not offering behind-the-wheel driver training are not required to file a certificate of liability

insurance.

[] * Submit the school’s Standard Business Hours. (Form # RC-800)

[[] Copy of the paid receipt for student textbooks ordered.

[T] Public school systems: submit a notarized statement from the superintendent or assistant superintendent appointing a director
who will be responsible for the day-to-day operation of the driver training school.

O 0O OO0 O O

* Public School Systems are exempt from this requirement.

NOTE: Schools will be required to submit drafts of the student contract, pre-numbered and pre-printed with school name, address
and phone number. A standurdized contract will be provided by the Department after the application has been accepted.

STATEMENT OF COMPLETION
I hereby certify that this application includes all documents and fees which are required to be attached for the approval as

outlined above. I understand that an incomplete application or application lacking the necessary paperwork will result in my
application not being processed and may result in fees being forfeited.

Printed Name Legal Signature Date

Please submit application, fees and all supporting documents to:
Georgia Department of Driver Services
Attn: Regulatory Compliance Division
2206 East View Parkway
Conyers, GA 30013

An application drop box is also available at the entrance of the Conyers Customer Service Center.

RC-DT-100 (04/15)
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IMPORTANT NOTICE

Please be mindful that the most commonly omitted items from the New
Driver Training School Application are:

Completion of “Prerequisites of Opening a Driver Safety Program in
Georgia” online training. This training can be downloaded from the
Training Opportunities section of the Regulated Programs home page.
Executed Surety Bond Form

Certificate of Liability Insurance with vehicle information listed (only
if offering Behind the Wheel Training)

Notarized Trade Name Form that has been registered with the County
Clerk’s Office

Completed application for each owner/corporate officer

Notarized Consent for Background Investigation Form for each
owner/corporate officer (Form # RC-900)

Georgia Applicant Processing System (GAPS), the fingerprint-based
background check for each owner/corporate officer

Letter from the Board of Education appointing a Director (for Public
High Schools only)

NOTE: Incomplete applications or applications lacking the
necessary paperwork will result in your application not being
processed or create a delay in processing time.

RC-DT-100 (04/i5)
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Driver Trainine School Owner Application

SECTION 1: School Information

Full Legal Name of Driver Training School

Trade Name/DBA, if applicable

School Physical Address Ciy County State Zip Code
Mailing Address [ Same as above City County State Zip Code
Classtoom Address  [] Same as physical City County State Zip Code
School Telephone Number School Facsimile Number

School Email Address School Website

Contact Name Title Phone Number Email Address ] Same as above

[0 Iwould prefer all correspondence be mailed to the mailing address above.
Unless the box is checked, all correspondence will be e-mailed to the contact person’s e-mail address.

NOTE: You will be required to have a working and verifiable telephone number and interner connection prior to being certified.

1.1 Indicate the type of school certification that you are seeking.
[[] Full Certification - Offers a minimum of 30 hours classroom training and a minimum of 6 hours of behind-the-wheel
training (full 30/6 program).
[1 Limited Certification - Offers 30 hours classroom training or 6 hours behind-the-wheel training (less than a full 30/6
program)

1.2 Indicate the services this facility will offer:
(] Classroom and office with full operating hours  [] Classroom only [[] Office for behind-the-wheel operation*

1.2.1 If classroom only services are indicated in question 1.2, list the principal driver training school where the
records will be maintained.

School Name School Certification # Address
* Full operating hours are required.

1.3 Will this school be a corporation or limited liability company?

[JYes [INo
1.3.1 Ifyou indicated “Yes” to question 1.3, have you applied for and successfully obtained a Certificate of Incorporation or

Certificate of Authority from the Georgia Secretary of State?
[ Yes Ll No

RC-DT-100 (04/15)
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1.3.2 If yes, list the names of all officers or controlling stockholders.

Name Title/Position

Interest Held

1.4 Will this school be jointly owned (partnership)?
[ Yes [ No

1.4.1 If yes, list the names of all partners/owners.

Name Title/Position

1.5 Curricula (check all that apply):
[CIDrive Right [(JLicense to Drive [JHow to Drive
[JADTSEA [OLicensed to Learn [CJResponsible Driving

Approved Curricula for Driver Education Schools:

Drive Right — Prentice Hall, 1-800-848-9500, http:/www.phschool.com/atschool/drive right

ADTSEA — 1-877-485-7172, http://adtseca.ore/adtsea
License to Drive — 1-800-354-9706, www.cengage.com

Licensed to Learn — AAA Traffic Safety, diprograms@national.aaa.com, http:/www.aaa biz/drivertraining

E-mail; ase rec@mceraw-hill.com

L e e

Responsible Driving — Glencoe/McGraw Hill, Toll Free: 1-800-731-2365, www.glencoe.com

= How To Drive — AAA Traffic Safety, dtprograms@national.aaa.com, http://www.aaa biz/drivertraining

1.6 In the chart below, list the vehicles owned by, leased or loaned to the school for the use of driving instruction. If additional space

is needed, attach a separate sheet of paper.

Make and Model Model Year VIN #

Tag #

1.7 In the chart below, list the full name of all instructors that will give instruction to students. If additional space is needed, attach a

separate sheet of paper.

Full Name of Instructors Instructor License # (if applicable) Expiration Date (if applicable)

RC-DT-100 (04/15)




< o G n‘ D, :
St O Denea Sempees

SECTION 2: Applicant Information

Last Name First Name Middle Name Suffix Title/Position

Date of Birth Driver’s License # State of Issuance Social Security #
Home Address City County State Zip Code
Mailing Address [J Same as above City County State Zip Code
Primary Phone Number Secondary Phone Number

**Each applicant must provide a sccure, individual email address that only the applicant can access. The Department will use this email address for
pp P y pp p

official purposes. The applicant should check the email account during the certification process**

**Email Address

2.1 Have you been fingerprinted within the past six (6) months for any other DDS Program (i.e. risk reduction, driver improvement)?

[] Yes []No

2.1.1 If you answered “Yes" to question 2.1, indicate in the space provided below the program(s) for which you were
fingerprinted and the date(s).

School(s) Daie(s)

2.2 Are you currently, or have you ever been, certified as a driver training school owner or instructor in the state of Georgia?

[]Yes [INo

2.2.1 If you answered “Yes™ to question 2.2, list your certification number:

2.3 Are you currently, or have you ever been, certified by the Department of Driver Services, as a risk reduction or driver
improvement owner or instructor, or an ignition interlock operator, or an alcohol and drug awareness (ADAP) instructor?

[ Yes [INo

2.3.1 If you answered “Yes™ to question 2.3, indicate your certification type(s) and certification number(s):

SECTION 3: Applicant Qualifications

3.1 Are you a United States citizen?

[Jves [INo

3.1.1 If you answered “No” to question 3.1, can you provide proof of lawful status to be in the United States?

[J Yes [INo
NOTE: Acceptable proof of citizenship or lawful status is required to be sent in with your application.

3.2 Are you currently employed with the Georgia Department of Driver Services?
[Jves [INo

RC-DT-100 (04/15)



3.3 Do you have a spouse, dependent child, dependent stepchild, or dependent adopted child that is currently employed with the
Georgia Department of Driver Services?

[JYes [INo

3.4 Are you at least 21 years of age?

[ Yes [INo

SECTION 4: Applicant Affirmation

Under penalty of law, I do hereby swear or affirm that all the information that I have provid;d herein is complete and accurate.

I will refrain from abusing alcohol or other drugs, and from using illegal drugs.

I will submit all reports and information as specified in the DDS rules and regulations and will allow the examination and audit of the
books, records, and financial statements of the driver training school by the Department of Driver Services,

The driver training school complies with the requirements set forth by the Americans with Disabilities Act of 1990.
I hereby authorize the release to DDS of any information necessary for the determination of my application for school certification. 1
understand that this information will be used only for the purpose of processing my application. Photocopies of this authorization will

be valid for the purpose of obtaining requested information.

I understand that to knowingly make a false statement or conceal a material fuct in this application will result in the denial of my
application, the cancellation of my certification (if applicable), and criminal charges being brought against me.

Legal Signature Date

Swomn to and subscribed before me

this day of 20 : (SEAL)

Notary

RC-DT-100 (04/15)
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g B Standard Business Hours

Ga. Admin. Comp. Chapter 375-5-6-.19 Each program shall maintain business hours of at least fifieen (15) hours per week.

TE— ) Clinic Hours of Operat

Ga. Admin. Comp. Chapter 375-5-1-.10 (d) A clinic shall maintain business hours of at least fifteen (15) hours per week, half of
which must fall within the Department’s normal business hours. An employee of the clinic must be available during this time to
furnish information of operation, verify attendance to a class, or to produce the necessary records or documents whenever requested
by a member of the Department. The clinic may close for a lunch hour at a set time, upon notice to the Department of the scheduled
lunch hour. Each clinic is responsible for notifying the Department of times during which the business office of the clinic will be
closed for lunch or vacation and of the regularly scheduled hours of operation of the business office.

] .

Ga. Admin. Comp. Chapter 375-5-2-.11 (h) A driver training school shall maintain business hours of at least fifteen (15) hours per
week, half of which must fall within the Department’s normal business hours. An employee of the driver training school and/or
limited driver training school must be available during this time to furnish information of operation, verify attendance to a class, or to
produce the necessary records or documents whenever requested by a member of the Department. The school may close for a lunch
hour at a set time upon notice to the Department of the scheduled lunch hour. The school shall be responsible for notifying the
Department of those times during which the business office will be closed for lunch or vacation and of the regularly scheduled hours
of operation of the business office.

Ga. Admin. Comp. Chapter 375-5-3-.15 (1) Every commercial driver training school shall maintain the following records, which
shall be available for inspection by the Department during normal business hours. Norman business hours shall be between 8:30 a.m.
and 4:30 p.m. daily. One hour of flexibility in the time may be observed as long as the school is open eight (8) hours per day.

Proposed Rule: Maintain a place where the ignition interlock device provider center will be located which is easily accessible and
open during pre-established daily business hours. Provider centers shall maintain daily business hours of at least four hours per day.
between the hours of §:00 a.m. and 8:00 p.m., five days per week.

Hours of Operation:
Indicate below your program’s intended hours of operation.

Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday Sunday
Time Open Time Open Time Open Time Open Time Open Time Open Time Open
Lunch Lunch Lunch Lunch Lunch Lunch Lunch
Time Closed Time Closed Time Closed Time Closed Time Closed Time Closed Time Closed

The Department of Driver Services must receive written notice of any business hours changes at least two (2) weeks in

advance.

Hours of operation certified by:

(Signature of program owner/director)

Program Name and Certification #:

RC-800 (11/14)



APPLICATION TO REGISTER A BUSINESS TO BE CONDUCTED
UNDER A TRADE NAME/ADOPTED BUSINESS NAME

STATE OF GEORGIA
COUNTY OF

THE UNDERSIGNED HEREBY CERTIFIES THAT THEY ARE

CONDUCTING A BUSINESS AT

(STREET ADDRESS)

IN THE CITY OF , COUNTY OF , IN THE

STATE OF GEORGIA UNDER THE TRADE NAME:

THE NATURE OF SAID BUSINESS IS

SAID BUSINESS IS COMPOSED OF THE FOLLOWING PERSON(S) OR CORPORATION

NAME(S) ADDRESS(ES)

THIS AFFIDAVIT IS MADE IN ACCORDANCE WITH THE ACT OF THE GEORGIA

LEGISLATURE APPROVED AUGUST, 1929, AMENDED MARCH, 1937 AND MARCH, 1943.

SWORN TO AND SUBSCRIBED BEFORE ME
THIS DAY OF 20

NOTARY PUBLIC

This form is provided by the DDS as a sample and may be used by the Clerk of Superior Court. In no way is the Clerk of

Superior Court required to use this form.

RC-700 (09/09)




SURETY BOND FOR DRIVER TRAINING SCHOOL

Bond #

KNOW ALL MEN BY THESE PRESENTS: That we,

(Full Name of Driver Training School Including the Full Legal Name and any D/B/A Name)

as Principal, and

{Full Name of Insurance Company)
a corporation or partnership organized and existing under the laws of the State of
and authorized to do business in the State of Georgia, as Surety, are hereby held and firmly bound unto the
State of Georgia, for the use and benefit of all interested persons, injured by any breach of the conditions of
this obligation, in the sum of TEN THOUSAND ($10,000) DOLLARS lawful money of the
United States of America, for the payment of which sum, well and truly to be made, we bind ourselves, our
heirs, executors, administrators, successors and assigns, jointly and severally, firmly by these presents.

SEALED WITH our seals and dated this day of , 20

THE CONDITIONS OF THE ABOVE OBLIGATION ARE SUCH THAT:

WHEREAS, THE ABOVE-MENTIONED principal has made application to the DEPARTMENT OF DRIVER
SERVICES for a license to operate a DRIVER TRAINING SCHOOL under the provisions as set out in Georgia
Law O.C.G.A. §43-13-1 et seq.: representing by said application and by these presents, that all the statements
set forth in said application to the DEPARTMENT OF DRIVER SERVICES, and that all of the written evidence
or other probative matter filed with the said DEPARTMENT OF DRIVER SERVICES in connection with such
application are true; and obligates itself and its agents to faithful compliance with all provisions of said Georgia
Law O.C.G.A. §43-13-1 et seq. as now or hereafter amended, and any and all regulations and orders issued or
hereafter to be issued by the DEPARTMENT OF DRIVER SERVICES and specifically with Georgia Law
0.C.G.A. §43-13-4, Paragraph (4), for the protection of the contractual rights for students who enter into the
annexed contract with:

{Name of Driver Training School and Full Location Address)

WHEREAS, a copy of the contract of the Principal is hereby attached and made a part of this undertaking.

NOW, THEREFORE, if said Principal shall in all things well and truly perform, fulfill, comply with and observe
all and singular the above named conditions, representatives and obligations, then this obligation shall be null
and void; otherwise to be and remain in full force and effect, provided, however, that the aggregate liabilities
recoverable against such bonds shall not exceed the sum of TEN THOUSAND ($10,000) DOLLARS regardless
of the number of claimants, and shall not be construed as individual liability.

IN WITNESS HEREOF, said Principal has hereunto set its hand and seal and the said Surety has caused
these presents to be signed by its duly authorized officers and its corporate seal to be hereto affixed this

day of , 20

ATTEST:

Signature (Witness) Signature (Principal)

COUNTERSIGNED:

Name:
(Resident Agent Of Georgia)
Signature:
(Address of Resident Agent)
By:
{Phone Number) (Attorney-in-Fact)

RC-DT-101 (07/11)




Georgia Department of Driver Services
Regulatory Compliance Division, 2206 East View Parkway, Conyers, GA 30013

CONSENT FOR BACKGROUND INVESTIGATION

OFFICE USE ONLY OFFICE USE ONLY OFFICE USE ONLY OFFICE USE ONLY
FILE NUMBER: DATE APPLICATION RECEIVED: BACKGROUND
O DRIVER'S HIST
EouE
OFFICE USE ONLY O CRIMINAL HIST
P F

APPLICANT TYPE: (OFFICE USE ONLY)

O DUI Risk Reduction O Owner O Director O Instructor
O Driver Improvement O Owner O Instructor

O Driver Training O Owner O Instructor

O Third Party O Tester O Examiner

O Ignition Interlock 0 Owner/Operator

O For-hire License Endorsement

[0 Commercial Veh. Training School O Owner O Instructor

O Motorcycle Safety [J Coach

Last Name First Name Middle Date of Birth (MM/DD/YYYY)
Driver's License Number (Include ALL zeros) Issue date (Exam date) State Social Security Number
Current Street Address City and State Zip Code

Do you held any other driver's license(s)?

If so, list state(s) and license number(s)

Phone Number

Yes No

Company Phene Number
Address City and State Zip Code
Have you been convicted of, plead guilty to, or plead nolo contendere to any crime, whether felony or misdemeanor, in this state, in O Yes O No

any other state, or in the federal system within the past ten (10) years?
Have you ever served time for any crime, whether felony or misdemeanor, in this state, in any other state, or in the federal system

within the past ten (10) years? O Yes O No
Have you ever been on probation or parole for any crime, whether felony or misdemeanor, in this state, in any other state,

or in the federal system within the past ten (10) years? O Yes O No
Do you have a charge(s) or a court hearing pending, or are you under indictment or accusation for any crime? O Yes O No

If you answered “yes” to any of the above, please note the offense, date and location below:

| hereby apply for Certification(s) to be issued by the Regulatory Compliance Division of the Department of Driver Services (DDS). |
understand that my national and state criminal history, driver’s history, and legal presence will be checked. | hereby give consent for the DDS
to conduct whatever investigations necessary to determine my eligibility to hold such a certificate. | understand that false, misleading, or
incomplete information in my application or on this Consent Form may result in certificate denial, cancellation, suspension, or revocation, as
well as possible criminal prosecution and civil action. Under penalty of perjury, | do hereby swear or affirm that the information contained
within this application, and any statements made in connection therewith, are complete, true and correct.

Signature

Subscribed to and sworn before me:

Date
THIS CONSENT FORM MUST BE NOTARIZED

Notary Signature

My commission expires:

RC-900 (8/15)
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SEAL OR STAMP




Georgia Applicant Processing System (GAPS)

All persons applying with the Georgia Department of Driver Services (DDS) to become certified in any
of the regulated program areas listed below must utilize the Georgia Applicant Processing System
(GAPS) to satisfy the statutorily required national and state fingerprint-based criminal history check.
Fingerprint results obtained from any source other than the approved GAPS process will not
be accepted.

Driver Training School Owners/Directors/Instructors

Driver Improvement School Owners/instructors

DUI/Risk Reduction School Owners/Directors/instructors

Third Party Testers/Examiners

Ignition Interlock Provider Center Owners

For-hire License Endorsement

Commercial Vehicle Driver Training School Owner/Instructor/Tester/Examiner

Motorcycle Safety Coach

NOTE: If you have been fingerprinted through GAPS for any DDS regulated program within the
past 6 months, your fingerprint results may be used for any additional application(s) submitted
for DDS regulated programs during the following 6 month period. Please indicate on your
application the date you were previously fingerprinted.

GAPS consists of numerous locations throughout the State of Georgia that have been authorized by
the NCIC, the GCIC and Cogent Systems to use LiveScan devices to electronically capture and
transmit fingerprints to the GCIC through a secure web-based environment. Criminal history search
results, in most cases, will return within 24 to 48 hours following submission of fingerprints,
decreasing the overall amount of time it takes for DDS to process your application for certification.

Out of state applicants may choose to submit fingerprint cards for an additional charge of $8.
Registration is still required through the GAPS website. Please review the “How to Submit Ink Cards”
section on the GAPS Home page for detailed instructions.

Additional information regarding GAPS processes, policies, fees, and print locations may be found at
www.ga.cogentid.com.

IMPORTANT: By the time you submit your application you should already have your
fingerprints done through GAPS. You will not receive notification from DDS to proceed with
your fingerprinting.

FINGERPRINT INSTRUCTIONS

Step 1: Select the GAPS location of your choice.

¢ Go to the following website: http://www.ga.cogentid.com/index.htm
e Click on the “Find A Fingerprint Location” option.

e All authorized GAPS locations are depicted on an interactive map of Georgia. You may
mouse over and click on any of the locations depicted on the map to obtain more detailed
information about individual GAPS sites, including the name of the participating business,
address, and telephone number. You may also use the Google Map feature which will show
sites located near your current location and provide directions.

RC-GAPS-999 (08/15)



Step 2: Register.

From the GAPS Home page, click on the “Applicant Registration” option. This will take you to
a page with a listing of multiple agencies.

Click on the “Department of Driver Services (DDS)” button. You will be taken to the DDS
landing page with our contact information. Click on the “Register to be Fingerprinted” button.

Read the Privacy Rights and click the box to accept the terms. Click “Continue”.

Select your Reason Code from the dropdown box (CDL, Third Party, and Motorcycle Safety
Coaches should use the DT reason codes). Complete the web form with your personal data
and payment information. Payment is by money order or credit card. Mandatory fields are
highlighted in yellow.

Please be advised that although the use of your Social Security Number is optional, if you do
not submit your SSN, the GAPS location will not be able to confirm your registration if you
forget to bring your confirmation receipt. In addition, you will not be able to print a replacement
receipt. Therefore, you are strongly encouraged to use your Social Security Number.

Money orders must be made payable to “Cogent Systems” and should be taken to the GAPS
location.

Fees for all the DDS regulated programs are $51.00. A link for the fees can be found under the
“Fees” section on the GAPS website below:

http://www.ga.cogentid.com/index.htm

Cash and checks are not accepted.

Once all information has been entered, click “Continue”. Review your information and if
everything is okay, click “Submit”.

Step 3: Print your Receipt.

A screen appears prompting you to either print your registration receipt or email it.

If you lose your registration receipt, you can obtain a replacement under the “Reprint
Registration Receipt” section located on the GAPS Home page.

Step 4: Go to the GAPS location as scheduled to be fingerprinted.

On the date of your fingerprinting, be sure to call ahead to the GAPS location you plan to visit
to confirm their business hours, the hours they do fingerprinting, and that a trained individual is
going to be available.

Be sure to review the FAQ section on the GAPS Home page for information regarding what
forms of identity are required when you are fingerprinted.

RC-GAPS-999 (08/15)



