375-5-1-.20 Contractual Bond Requirements. Amended
(1) No Driver Improvement Clinic may operate in the State of Georgia unless it provides and files with the Department a continuous performance bond in the principal sum of twenty-five hundred ($2500.00) dollars for the protection of the contractual rights of each student, written by a bonding company authorized to do business in the State of Georgia. If at any time said bond is not valid and in force, the license of the Clinic shall be deemed suspended by operation of law until a valid surety company bond is again in force.
(2) A clinic may, at the election of the licensee, submit an individual surety bond in the amount of $2,500.00 or, if more than one clinic shares common ownership, submit a surety bond providing coverage in the amount of $2,500.00 per location (i.e., for ten clinics, a surety bond in the amount of $25,000.00). If this option is elected, the certificate must clearly demonstrate coverage for each clinic for which coverage is to be provided.
Authority: O.C.G.A. Secs. 40-5-4, 40-5-83.
Filed Date: 9/18/2003
Effective Date: 10/8/2003